Home

RI-Home

Performance Tested Methods

ISPAM

Validated Methods

Contributing Membership Information

Steps to Certification

Program Elements

Data Submission Requirements

Consulting Services

Independent Laboratories

Expert Reviewers

Policies & Procedures

R.I. Board of Directors

R.I. Advisory Council

R. I. Staff

Technical Bulletin

Meeting Minutes

Downloadable Forms

 

Last updated (December 2012)

Expert Reviewers

Microbiology      

REVIEWER

COMPANY

ADDRESS

EXPERTISE

Jim Agin
 jagin@qlaboratories.com
Q Laboratories Inc. 1400 Harrison Ave. Cincinnati, OH 45214
Tel: + 513-471-1300
FAX: + 513-471-5600

Microbiology
Antibiotic Residue
Chris Baylis
  baylis@campden.co.uk
Campden & Chorlywood Chipping Campden
Gloucestershire GL556LD
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: + 44 (0) 1386-842-000
FAX: + 44 (0) 1386-842-100

Microbiology
Roy Betts
  betts@campden.co.uk
Campden & Chorelywood Chipping Campden
Gloucestershire GL556LD
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: +44-1386-840-319
Fax: +44-1386-841-306
Salmonella, Listeria, Generic E.coli, E. coli O157 Indicator and spoilage organisms

Michael Brodsky
  mhbrodsky@rogers.com

Brodsky Consultants

73 Donnamore Crescent
Thornhill, Ontario
Canada L3T 4K6

Tel: 905-889-8092
Fax: 905-889-2276
Coliforms, E.coli, Enterobacteriacea, Salmonella, Clostridium perfingens (including enterotoxin)
Staphylococcus aureus
(including enterotoxin)
Bacillus cereus
(including entero-, emetic toxins)
Crytosporidium, Herterotrophic Plate Count (HPC/APC)
Catherine Donnelly, Ph.D.
  catherine.donnelly@uvm.edu
  cdonnell@zoo.uvm.edu
University of Vermont 536 Main Street 200 Carrigan Hall Burlington, VT 05405-0044 Tel: 802-656-8300 Fax: 802-656-0001


Listeria 

Joseph D. Eifert
  jeifert@vt.edu
Virginia Tech. University Asst. Prof. Virginia Polytechnic Institue and State University
Dept. of Food Sci and Tenc (0418) Blacksburg, VA 24061

Tel: +540-231-9293
 
Bacillus, Listeria,GenericE.coli,
E.coli O157
Maria Cristina Fernandez
 fernandezferraromc@gmail.com
University of Buenos Aires
University of Buenos Aires
Pedro Moran 3162
Buenos Aires
Argentina
Phone: 54 11 45020391
Microbiology
Tony Hitchins  
Anthony.Hitchins@cfsan.fda.gov
FDA
HFS-516 200 C Street, SW
Washington, DC
20204-0001
Tel: +1-202-260-0874
Fax: +1-202-401-7740 
Bacillus anthracis,Listeria,GenericE.coli,
E.coli O157
Walter Hill
  Kozo3@earthlink.net
Consultant, IEH Laboratories
Retired USDA
Seattle, Wa. 98115
Tel: +1-206-729-2536
Microbiology
Denise A. Kaji, Ph.D.  denise.kaji@pacificcoastanalytical.com Pacific Coast Analytical Services 13208 Mira Mar Dr.
Sylmar, Ca. 91342
Tel: +1-818-364-7470
Listeria, Salmonella, Staphyloccocus aureus, Coliforms, Campylobacter, E.coli, generic E.coli 
Yataro Kokubo
  yk-haccp@jfha.or.jp
Japan Food Hygiene Association 6-1 Jingumae 2 chome Shibuya-ku, Tokyo
150-0001
Mary McBride  
mary_mcbride@agilent.com

Aligent Laboratories 1050 Connecticut Ave.,NW, Ste. 1000
Washington, DC 20036
Tel: +1-202-772-3587
FAX: +1-202-256-6199
Biological Threat Agents
Wendy McMahon  
wendy.mcmahon@silliker.com

Silliker Inc. 900 Maple Road Homewood, IL 60430
Tel: +1-708-756-3210
FAX: +1-708-756-0049
Microbiology
Joseph Odumeru, Ph.D.
  jodumeru@uoguelph.ca
University of Guelph
Research Coordinator
Lab Service Division, Dept. of Sciences
95 Stone Road, West (lab)
Guelph, Ontario H1H 8J7 Canada
Tel: +519-767-6243
Fax: +519-767-6240
Listeria, Salmonella, E.coli, Staphylococcus aureus, Camphylobacter, Coliforms 
Charles E.Pixley, DVM,Ph.D.  charles.pixley@fsis.usda.gov
Lab Q.A.Division, USDA
Food Safety & Inspection Service (FSIS)
Office of Public Health & Science
700 Mitchell Bridge Road, Ste. 136
Athen, Ga. 30306
20 years experience in Food Microbiology & Laboratory Management

Eddy Richter
 erichter@richterinternational.com

Richter International

1730 Atlas Street
Columbus, OH 43228
Phone: +1(614)529-8101
FAX:  +1(614)529-7299

GenericE.coli, E.coli O157, Salmonella, Campylobacter, ListeriaYeast & Mold, Aerobic Plate Count


Elliot Ryser, Ph.D.
  ryser@msu.edu


Michigan State University
108 Anthony Hall Michigan State University East Lansing, MI 48824
Tel: +1-601-732-8911 ext. 4377, lab: 4283

Listeria

Yvonne Salfinger
 yhale@aol.com

Consultant

1488 Madison Street, Ste. 501
Denver, CO 80206
Tel: +1-904-233-6710

Microbiology

Greg Siragusa
 siragusa@saa.ars.usda.gov

USDA-ARS

USNARC,P.O. 166, Spur 18D
Clay Center,NE.68933
Tel: +1-402-762-4227
FAX +1-402-762-4149

E.coli O157, Listeria, Salmonella, Campylobacter,Yeast & Mold

Daniele Sohier
  daniele.sohier@adria.tm.fr
ADRIA Developpement

Z.A. creac'h Gwen 29196 Quimper, France

Tel: +33 298 1018 80

Microbiology, PTM, MicroVal & AFNOR validations
Wayne Ziemer
  wayneziemer@bellsouth.net
Retired FERN,USDA Athens, GA 30606
Tel: +1-706-255-5492
Microbiology 
Drug Residues      

REVIEWER

COMPANY

ADDRESS

EXPERTISE

Kevin Aderson
NC State University College of Veterinary Medicine
4700 Hillsborough Street
Raleigh, North Carolina 27506
Tel: +1-919-513-6245
FAX: +1-919-513-6464 
Antibiotic Residue  
Joe Boison
  joe.boison@inspection.gc.ca
Canadian Food Inspection Agency 116 Veterinary Road
Saskatoon, SK S7N-2R3, Canada
Tel: +306-975-5358
FAX: +306-975-5711
Antibiotic Residue
Rick Fedeniuk
rick.fedeniuk@inspection.gc.ca
Centre for Veterinary Drug Residues (CVDR) Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA)
Research Scientist
116 Veterinary Road
Saskatoon, SK., Canada
S7N 2R3
Phone: 306-975-5349
Antibiotic Residues
Mark Mitchell
  mmitchel@isd.uoguelph.ca
University of Guelph Laboratory Services Division
Canada
Antibiotic Residue  in Foods
Toxins Residues      

REVIEWER

COMPANY

ADDRESS

EXPERTISE

Tetsuhisa Goto
  tg_goto@shinshu-u.ac.jp
Shinshu University Dept. of Bioscience & Biotech - Faculty of Agriculture
8304 Minami Minowa Mura
Kamiina-gun, Nagano-ken 399-4598
Japan
Tel: +81-265-77-1604
FAX: +81-265-77-1629 Canada
Natural Toxins
Gary Lombaert
 gary_lombaert@hc-sc.gc.ca
Health Canada Health Protection Branch
510 Langimodiere Blvd.
Winnipeg, MB R2J-3Y1 Canada
Tel: +204-984-2058
FAX: +204-983-5547
Natural Toxins
Todd Marrow
 tmarrow@uoguelph.ca
University of Guelph Diagnostic Manager Agriculture & Food Laboratory
95 Stone Road, West Guelph, Ontario, Canada N1H 8J7
Tel: +519-823-1268 x57230
FAX: +519-767-6240
Food Allergens & Natural Toxins
Bert Popping
 bertpopping@eurofins.com
Eurofins Scientific Group

69a Kilnwick Road Pocklington, Yorkshire YO42 2JY, UK
Tel: +44-7768-166673
FAX: +44-870-7688047

Aflatoxins
Michael Quilliam
 michael.quilliam@nrc.gc.ca
National Research Council Canada Institute for Marine BioSciences Biotoxins & Certified Reference Materials Program 1411 Oxford Street Halifx, NS B3H 3Z1Canada
Tel: +902-426-9736
FAX: +902-426-5426
Natural Toxins &
Okadaic Acid
George E. Rottinghaus, PhD.
 rottinghausg@missouri.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine University of Missouri Veterinary Medical Diagnositic Laboratory
1600 East Rollins Street Columbia, MO 65211
Tel: +301-436-1957
FAX: +301-436-2665
Mycotoxins
Mary Trucksess
 mary.trucksess@fda.hhs.gov
FDA / CFSAN Division of HFS-840
5100 Paint Branch Parkway, Room 4EL18
College Park, MD 20740-3835
Tel: +301-436-1957
FAX: +301-436-2665
Natural Toxins
Aurelia Tubaro
 tubaro@units.it
University of Trieste DEMREP Via Valerio, 6 34127 Trieste, Italy
Tel: +39-040-558-7910
FAX: +39-040-558-3215
Natural Toxins &
Okadaic Acid
Vitamin Expert Reviewers      

REVIEWER

COMPANY

ADDRESS

EXPERTISE

Sneh Bhandari
 sneh.bhandari@Silliker.com
Silliker, Inc. 900 Maple Road Homewood, IL 60430
Tel: +708-756-3210
FAX: +708-756-0049
Nutritional Vitamin Analysis
Micheal Rychlik
 michael.rychlik@wzw.tum.de
Technische Universia Ät
München
Nutrition & Food Research Center
Alte Akademie 10
85350 Freising, Germany
Tel: +49 8161-71-3153
FAX: +49 8161-71-4216
Nutritional Vitamin Analysis
Darryl Sullivan
 darryl.sullivan@covance.com
Covance Laboratories 3301 Kinsman Boulevard Madison, WI 53704
Tel: +608-242-2711
FAX: +608-242-7903
Nutritional Vitamin Analysis
David Woodllard
 david.woollard@nzlabs.co.nz
New Zealand Laboratory Services Ltd. 35 O'Rorke Road
Perose, Auckland 1642 New Zealand
Tel: +64-9-526-4514
FAX: +64-9-571-2285
Nutritional Vitamin Analysis

NOTEAOAC RI does not accredit these laboratories.  These laboratories were selected based on their familiarity with AOAC RI policies and procedures, protocols, and ability to adhere to RI schedules.

 




aoacI
Copyright @ 2012 AOAC INTERNATIONAL. All Rights Reserved.
Comments Questions, Concerns, e-mail webmaster@aoac.org.